
Visa, Mastercard, Discover

KANSAS RESIDENT LIFETIME LICENSE APPLICATION

NOTARY STAMP

X Subscribed and sworn to me before this day of

Subscribed and sworn to me before this day of

20

 My commission Expires
Signature of Applicant (do not print)

Notary Public

X 20

My commission Expires
Signature of preparer of form if other than applicant

(do not print)

Notary Public

Social Security #

Race :(used for identification purposes only, mark box ) White Black Hispanic/Latino Native American/AlaskanAsian

Driver’s License Number:

Hunter Education #: State: Furharvester Education #:

Full Legal Name: Date of Birth:

E-mail Address:Phone Number:

(Last Name, First Name, Middle Name) (MM/DD/YYYY)

(photocopy of drivers license required)

(Street Address - If address is rural, include direction from nearest town)

(Street Address - If address is rural, include direction from nearest town)

Weight:

HUNT FISH DEER TURKEY

Height: Sex: Eye Color:

How long has applicant lived at the above address:

List two persons,
other than relatives,
for proof of residency. 

How long has applicant been a bona fide resident of Kansas:

Did you purchase any of the following licenses/permits last year (mark all that apply):

(complete name and address, including city, state and zip) (phone number)

(employer’s phone number)
City, State, Zip:Employer Address:

MILITARY PERSONNEL ONLY (photocopy of military ID required) 

YES NO

RESERVEACTIVE

Are you currently stationed in Kansas?
Which state did you live when entering the military?
Branch of military serving in?
Installation?

School Name:
School Address:
City, State, Zip:
School Phone:

STUDENT INFORMATION (photocopy of student ID or proof of enrollment required) 

City, State, Zip:Previous Address:

City, State, Zip:Permanent Address:

Applicant’s Occupation:

State:

Employer’s Name:

Current Address:

City, State, Zip:
(Street Address - If address is rural, include direction from nearest town)

(mandatory)

(state of issuance)(state of issuance)

State: Date of Expiration:
(state of issuance)

(If issuance state is other than Kansas, photocopy of card required) (If issuance state is other than Kansas, photocopy of card required)

(Include mailing address if different than physical address)

County:

(complete name and address, including city, state and zip) (phone number)

Credit Card #

 Cardholder’s Signature Exp. Date CVV#
IMPORTANT – SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON BACK 

(8 payments, due quarterly. Includes finance charge.)

PAYMENT INFORMATION – Checks payable to KDWP.
Payment plan applicants – KDWP does not make automatic withdrawals.

[ ] $502.50 Hunt (H) or [ ] $69.00 Payment Plan
[ ] $502.50 Fish (F) or [ ] $69.00 Payment Plan
[ ] $962.50 Combo (H/F) or [ ] $131.50 Payment Plan
[ ] $502.50 Furharvester or [ ] $69.00 Payment Plan

ONLY KANSAS RESIDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR LIFETIME LICENSES. (see reverse side for definition of resident.)
COMPLETE ALL SECTIONS. INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE RETURNED.

The “date of application” is that date the complete and proper application is received by the department at the Pratt office. 

ANY FALSE STATEMENT OR FALSE INFORMATION MAY CONSTITUTE A CRIME UNDER 
KANSAS LAW. I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of Kansas that the foregoing is true 
and correct and that the above applicant has been a bona fide permanent resident of the State of 
Kansas for at least one year immediately preceding the date of this application. I further certify that 
the applicant's place of permanent abode is in the State of Kansas. 



KDWP - LIFETIME
512 SE 25th Ave.,
PRATT, KS 67124 

Applications will be processed in the order they are received.
Please allow up to four weeks to process.
Questions may be directed to KDWP Licensing (620) 672-0726.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILLING OUT THIS APPLICATION
TYPE OF LIFETIME LICENSE APPLYING FOR: Mark the lifetime license being applied for. Lifetime licenses may be purchased with a payment plan 
over a two year period in 8 quarterly installments. Payments for a hunt, fish, or furharvester include a $40 finance charge. Payments for a combination 
hunt/fish include a $80 finance charge. The first payment must be submitted with application. If an installment payment is not received within 
30 days after it is due, KDWP will deem payments in default, retain any previous payment and void the lifetime license. Each paid receipt 
serves as the applicant’s license until paid in full. The permanent lifetime license (hard card) will not be issued until all payments have been received.
FULL LEGAL NAME: Print or type applicant’s full legal name. Do not use initials or nicknames.
DATE OF BIRTH: Applicant’s date of birth: MM/DD/YYYY.
CURRENT ADDRESS / COUNTY LOCATION: Applicant’s primary domicile address. Include street, city, state, zip code and county location.
HOW LONG HAS APPLICANT LIVED AT CURRENT ADDRESS: List length of time in years and months. 
HOW LONG HAS APPLICANT BEEN A BONA FIDE RESIDENT: List length of time in years and months.
PHONE NUMBER / E-MAIL ADDRESS: List phone number and e-mail address where applicant or representative of applicant can be reached.
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER: List applicant’s social security number. (This is mandatory) 
WEIGHT, HEIGHT, SEX, EYE COLOR and RACE: Identification characteristics of applicant at time of application.
HUNTER EDUCATION: Needed if born on or after July 1, 1957. Fill in the applicant’s hunter education number and state of issuance.
 If issuance state is other than Kansas, photocopy required. (Applies to lifetime hunt or combo hunt/fish applications only)
FURHARVESTER EDUCATION: Needed if born on or after July 1, 1966. Fill in the applicant’s furharvester education number and state of issuance. 
 If issuance state is other than Kansas, photocopy required. (Applies to lifetime furharvester applications only)
DRIVER'S LICENSE INFORMATION: List number, state of issuance and expiration date of current driver’s license. Photocopy of license required. 
DID YOU PURCHASE ANY OF THE FOLLOWING LICENSE/PERMITS LAST YEAR: Mark an "X" in the boxes that apply.
PREVIOUS ADDRESS: Address of applicant’s previous residence.
PERMANENT RESIDENT ADDRESS: Address of applicant if different than the one that is currently deliverable by post office.
APPLICANTS OCCUPATION: List your job title or student status.
EMPLOYER: List name, mailing address, including city, state and zip code, and phone number of applicant’s employer.
PROOF OF RESIDENCE: List complete name, mailing address, including city, state and zip code, and phone number of two (2) persons (other than 
relatives of applicant) for proof of residence. This will be a check for residency only. 
MILITARY PERSONNEL: Fill in information only if applicant is military. Circle ACTIVE or RESERVE. 
HAVE APPLICATION NOTARIZED: The applicant or representative will need to get completed application notarized. A notary public, should witness 
the signing by the applicant or representative, notarize, and stamp it. 
MAIL FEE AND APPLICATION TO: 

“Resident” means any person (applicant) who has maintained the person’s place of permanent abode in this state for a period of one year immediately preceding the 
person’s application for a lifetime fishing, hunting, furharvester or combination hunting and fishing license. Domiciliary intent is required to establish that a person is 
maintaining the person’s place of permanent abode in this state. Applicant must intend to remain a resident of Kansas at the time you submit the application for a 
lifetime license to have domiciliary intent. Mere ownership of property is not sufficient to establish domiciliary intent. Evidence of domiciliary intent includes, without 
limitation, the location where the person votes, pays personal income taxes or obtains a driver’s license (this stipulation is also for parents or guardians of applicant 
where the applicant resides.) The “date of application” is the date the complete and proper application is received by the department at the Pratt Operations Office. 

NOTES:
1. Lifetime hunting license holders who hunt migratory game birds (doves, ducks, geese, coots, snipe, rails, gallinules, sandhill crane, and woodcock) will be required to 

purchase a Migratory Harvest Information Program (HIP) stamp. HIP stamps may be purchased at any department office, county clerk, or license vendor. HIP stamp 
must be carried on their person, either electronically or paper. Paper purchases must be signed in ink before taking or attempting to take migratory game birds. 

2. Lifetime hunting license holders, if 16 years of age or older, must have in possession a valid Federal Migratory Bird Hunting and Conservation Stamp (duck stamp), 
and a Kansas Waterfowl Habitat Stamp before taking or attempting to take ducks, geese or mergansers. Stamps must be carried on their person, either 
electronically or paper. Paper purchases must be signed in ink before taking or attempting to take migratory game birds. Traditional Federal duck stamps must be 
signed, in ink, across the face of the stamp.

3. Lifetime hunting licenses do not include the privilege of hunting big game or wild turkey. A lifetime hunting or combination license holder that leaves the State of 
Kansas and takes up residency in another state is eligible for small game and upland bird hunting and may apply/purchase a big game permit (deer, antelope, 
turkey or elk) in Kansas as a resident. Anyone desiring to obtain a special permit for hunting deer, antelope, elk, or wild turkey may have their name placed in a 
draw, as a resident, by submitting application during the application period with the proper permit fee enclosed. 

4. Lifetime fishing licenses do not include the privilege of fishing for trout in designated trout waters. A trout permit is required of all anglers fishing in said waters 
during trout season. 

5. A lifetime license is non-transferable.
6. A person may apply for another person, who is a resident of Kansas, a lifetime hunting or combination hunt/fish license without that person first having been issued 

a certificate of competency and safety in the handling of firearms. In addition, a person may apply for another person, who is a resident of Kansas, a lifetime 
furharvester license without that person first having been issued a furharvester education course. This will allow the purchase of a lifetime license for a person too 
young to take the hunter education course or the furharvester education course. They must, however, pass the courses before using the license.

GIFTS:
If you would like to gift a Lifetime License as a gift and do not want the recipient to know, please follow the instructions below.

1. Fill in application completely and correctly.
2. Leave application unsigned by applicant.
3. If application is prepared by person other than applicant, the preparer must sign the application before a notary.
4. Mail application with a note stating the license is a gift, instructions on where to mail the license, the preparer’s phone number to contact for questions 

and when gift is to be presented.
5. We will return a copy of the application with a gift certificate to preparer. After the gift is given, have the applicant sign the application before a notary and return the 

application to KDWP and we will send the license to the applicant.




