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Kansas Department for Children and Families
Child Support Services
P.O. Box 497
Topeka, KS  66601-0497
www.dcf.ks.gov C
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Department for Children
and Families

Kansas Child Support Services  
Child Support Call Center

1-888-757-2445
For Your Child Support Needs

Available Monday through Friday

7a.m. to 6p.m.

(except State holidays) 

CSS-5085 REV (8/16)

Child Support Services

Kansas Department for 
Children and Families

Kansas Department of Wildlife 
Parks and Tourism License 

Denial Information



The Kansas Department for Children and 
Families (DCF) has identified you as not 
being current in your child support payments.

This information has been provided to the 
Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism. 
At this time, the Department of Wildlife, Parks 
and Tourism is required to deny the sale of a 
recreational license.

This includes:

• Hunting Licenses, Stamps, Tags;

• Fishing Licenses;

• Trapping Licenses;

• Boating Permits;

• Park and Camping Fees; or

• Other issues of the Department of   
 Wildlife, Parks and Tourism.

The Kansas Payment Center receives and 
disburses all child support, maintenance and 
other support-related payments in all DCF 
cases.

When submitting payment by check or money 
order, please include your name, Social 
Security number and Court Order Number 
on the payment.

Please submit payment to:
P.O. Box 758599

Topeka, KS  66675-8599

For electronic payment options go to:
www.kspaycenter.com

Federal and State Law Corrective Action

Kansas Payment Center

Denial of Licenses

Contact

Appeal

In order to resolve this issue and receive a 
recreational license, you may take one of the 
following steps:

• Pay in full all past due child support

• Make a voluntary unscheduled 
payment of $500 to automatically 
release the denial

• Make a voluntary unscheduled 
payment of $250 per court case 
number on a case-by-case basis. 
Contact your child support case 
worker for more information 

If you believe you are current in your support 
payments, or you have already taken one of 
the above steps, contact the Child Support 
Call Center at 1-888-757-2445.

Staff can review your case to determine the 
accuracy of the information reported to the 
Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism.

Child Support Services
For more information go to:

www.dcf.ks.gov

Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
For more information go to:
www.kdwpt.state.ks.us

Kansas statutes K.S.A. 32-918 and K.S.A. 
32-930 allow the denial of a recreational 

license and can be viewed at: 
www.kslegislature.org

Federal law requires each state to have a 
license sanction procedure for individuals 
who owe back child support. 

Under Kansas law, if you are behind in 
paying your court-ordered child support, you 
can be denied the purchase of a recreational 
license.

If you disagree with the decision made by 
DCF, you have the right to request an 
administrative hearing.

You may request a fair hearing by sending a 
written request to your local Child Support 
Services office.


